Board of Directors

  • Richard M. Cashin Jr.

    Mr. Cashin is president of OEP Capital Advisors, LP. Prior to founding OEP in 2001, he was president of Citicorp Venture Capital, Ltd. Mr. Cashin is a member of the JPMorgan Chase Executive Committee and is a trustee for the Boys Club of New York, American University in Cairo, Central Park Conservancy, Jazz at Lincoln Center, Brooklyn Museum, the National Rowing Foundation (Chairman), TOUCH Foundation and is co-chairman of the New York City Investment Fund.  Mr. Cashin became a director of the Company in 1994.

  • Gary L. Cowger

    Mr. Cowger is the chairman and CEO of GLC Ventures, LLC, a management consultancy on business, manufacturing and technology strategy and global organizational structures and implementation.  He serves on the board of directors of Delphi Automotive, College for Creative Studies and Kettering University (formerly General Motors Institute), where he was a past Chairman. Mr. Cowger has served as a board member of Tecumseh Products; Saturn Corporation; OnStar; Saab; Adam Opel; AG; GM of Canada; NUMMI; and GMAC.  Mr. Cowger enjoyed a long-term career with General Motors from 1965 until his retirement in December 2009 where he was most recently Group Vice President of General Motors Global Manufacturing. Mr. Cowger joined the board in January 2014.

  • Albert J. Febbo

    Mr. Febbo retired from GE after 30 years - 18 years with the plastics business in sales and marketing leadership roles in the U.S. and Europe and 12 years as a corporate officer leading the automotive and corporate marketing teams. He launched and is a partner in BOOMVOTE.COM, a social networking internet business. He became a director of the Company in 1993.

  • Peter B. McNitt

    Mr. McNitt is part of BMO Harris Bank's executive leadership team where he is assigned a wide range of responsibilities focusing the organization on delivering the full breadth of wealth, commercial and investment banking capabilities to the bank's customers.  He has direct responsibility for strategic initiatives that strengthen BMO Harris' capabilities around customer focus and development and expand the bank's market visibility and presence.  Mr. McNitt became a director of the Company in 2013.

  • Mark H. Rachesky

    Mr. Rachesky is the Founder and President of MHR Fund Management LLC, a New York based investment firm that takes a private equity approach to investing.  MHR manages approximately $6 billion of capital and has holdings in public and private companies in a variety of industries.  In addition to serving on the Board of Directors of various public and private companies, Dr. Rachesky is Chairman of the Board of Directors of Loral Space & Communications, Inc., Telesat Canada and Lions Gate Entertainment Corp.  Dr. Rachesky holds an MBA from the Stanford University School of Business, a MD from the Stanford University School of Medicine and a BA in Molecular Aspects of Cancer from the University of Pennsylvania.  He was added to the board in June 2014.

  • Anthony L. Soave

    Mr. Soave is president, chief executive officer and founder of Soave Enterprises L.L.C., a Detroit-based company with ownership in a diverse portfolio of companies consisting of automobile dealerships, real estate, metals recycling and other diversified holdings.  Mr. Soave became a director of the Company in 1994.

  • Maurice M. Taylor Jr.

    Chairman of the Board

    Mr. Taylor was nicknamed "The Grizz" by Wall Street analysts for his tough negotiating style. He has transformed Titan from a small wheel manufacturing business to a global producer of off-highway wheel and tire systems. Titan has successfully acquired and recreated previously failed businesses in the off-highway wheel and tire markets. In 1993, Mr. Taylor led the company through its initial public offering. Mr. Taylor has been in the wheel manufacturing business for over 30 years, and has worked with Titan in various sales, engineering and management positions. He attended Michigan Tech.

    Mr. Taylor served as President and CEO of the company from 1990 to 2005 when he became Chairman and CEO. In December 2016, Mr. Taylor retired from the position of CEO and remains the Chairman of the Board.